Hobby Box Break #16 – 2016 Topps Heritage

Here we go! Heritage is my favorite set of the year and I picked up my box last night. Here’s what I pulled.

IMG_0657

Trout is on the box. That’s three years in a row that he’s been featured on the box. Congrats on the hat trick!

IMG_0658

My box topper was a ad panel. I’m not really a fan of these since they feature cards in the set. I’d prefer a buyback or one of the rarer pulls.

IMG_0659

Who wants it?

IMG_0660

These three packs are traveling to the three lucky fellas my kids and I pulled from a Crown Royale sack. Congrats and thanks for reading-  John H, Chris R, and Jeff W!

IMG_0661

My first card was this Reds team card. Frazier is currently a White Soxian(?), though.

IMG_0663

Short Prints! My budget keeps me from collecting these each year. I really like the Cano pic, though!  I think I have a few readers who collect the Master set so I’ll probably be dividing these out. Let me know if you’d like 1-2 of them!

IMG_0662

THOR gets a close-up! Sorry about the glare on these pics. I didn’t notice how bad it was until I started writing. I’m going to hang on to Noah since there are a few SP’s I’d like and he’s one. I think I should have received 8 total in my box so chances are one of the 3 packs I sent out has a shortie.

IMG_0664

New Age Performers have never interested me. These are ready for a new home.IMG_0665

I do collect the THEN & NOW, now (presently (at this moment in time)). I also collect Kershaw so I’m happy with this pull!

IMG_0666IMG_0667

I also enjoy the history lesson on each FLASHBACKS insert. I’ll need plenty of these to complete the sets!

IMG_0668

My favorite animal is a Tiger. This is actually a pretty simple but pleasing design. I don’t collect Relics, though, so this one is set aside for Julie at A Cracked Bat.

I just noticed that I didn’t pull any Chrome. Did they finally do away with it? I’m not really a fan so that’s nice if they did.

Final Tally-

170 – base (425)

11 – inserts

1- relic

1- ad panel

7 – SP

NO doubles!

I think I’m going to buy the base set off eBay since I didn’t really pull money card from this box that I could turn into another box.

Let me know if you can help me with some of the inserts, though!

2016 Topps Heritage Wantlist

Also, let me know if you need some of my base!

Thanks for reading!

 

6 thoughts on “Hobby Box Break #16 – 2016 Topps Heritage

  1. Hello,
    I’d be interested in the Cano SP– I found I have four of the Burger’s Best on your list: 13, 27,34, 41. Let me know if interested in trading! Steve- The CardChop (www.thecardchop.blogspot.com) or at cornellsteven5 at g mail dot com Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment