Hobby Box Break #4 – 2015 Topps Series 2

2015 Topps series 2 box

My beautiful wife picked this one out for me. Here’s what I got.

DSCN0992

Clear acetate Russell Martin 10/10. This would be a super cool variant set to try to collect. I’d think that it’d be way too expensive, though. 1:164 packs. Does anyone have any they are willing to trade?

DSCN0993

Before I opened the pack with this card I knew it was in there. It literally clanged on my desktop. There was only one other base card in the pack since this is super thick and heavy. I’d be willing to trade it for an acetate! This is a 1:186 pull.

DSCN0994

My favorite insert set is the Baseball Royalty. Great design. Thick cardstock. My pics don’t really do the cards justice. I’m going to try to complete this set. Send them my way, please!

DSCN0989

FEAR THE BEARD! Houston has been one of the surprise teams of the year. I think I discovered their power – Everyone on their pitching staff is a Nazarene!

DSCN0991

Blah. Jersey relic, again. Who wants it?

DSCN0990

Buybacks.

DSCN0995

Rainbow foils and First Pitches – Frazier, Emmet from the Lego Movie, a funny lady, and two guys who most likely have no idea what’s going on right now.

DSCN1000

Eclipsing History will be available for trade. I like the idea but I’m not willing to put in the effort to collect them all.

DSCN0999

I am willing to put in the effort for Heart of the Order. I like the players. I like the design. If you have ones I need let me know!

DSCN0998

For trade. The only Stepping Up I do is 2 – The Streets.

DSCN0997

I should like these but there are so many. I’ll have to go back and see what I have for series 1 before I decide if I’m going to keep them or not.

DSCN0996

These as well I’m not sure if I am for or against them. What I’ll probably end up doing is buying a few Jumbo packs and see how many I have afterwards.

I also pulled 9 serial numbered golds. Those are all going to 2015 Topps Baseball – Gold Parallel cards wanted. If you have any that you’d like to trade with him – send him a message through the link!

Final Tally-

288 – base (350)

44 – inserts

1 – jersey

NO DOUBLES!

332 total cards.

I need 62 more base to complete the set and one of them is the Bryant RC. I think I’ll take my chances with a few jumbo packs and then try to get the rest through trades.

Let me know if you’d like to trade for any of the cards shown and thanks for reading!

* * *

Also, I picked up a huge craigslist lot of Topps Heritage. I have tons of doubles and inserts for 2009, 2010, 2011, and 2012. I also updated my wantlist with Heritage cards I need for the various years. Trade with me, please!

Leave a Reply

