The EBAY Addiction #2 – Ichiro and the Masterpieces

ichiro Psa RC

With a nice little PAYPAL balance thanks to the sale of my 1/1 Jose Abreu (The guy who bought it is currently trying to resell it at twice the price he paid), it was time to buy some cardboard!

I wanted to pick up some Ichiro rookies before he gets his 3000 MLB hit. I have a feeling some of them might get out of my price range by then. I paid about $5 for the PSA 2001 Topps. Doesn’t it cost more than that to even get a card graded by PSA?

2001 Topps Gallery Ichiro #151

2001 Topps Gallery Ichiro #151

I really like the look of this card, especially the Japanese text. I tried to learn the language once but didn’t get further than counting to ten.

Bo Grand Slam cards

These weren’t on my Bo want list but I love the look and dichotomy of them. I imagine the first is the moment after he nailed a dinger and the second is just after he struck out.

This was a great Diamond Kings catch for me. The 1994 and 1995 sets by Dick Perez seem more playful and “90s” to me. Images of the Fresh Prince of Bell Air run through my head.

2007 Upper Deck Masterpieces

2007 Upper Deck Masterpieces

I think some guy just wanted to get these out of his house because I picked up about 1000 UD Masterpieces for about $0.25 plus shipping.  After taking out a complete set I noticed I had about 4-5 more complete sets in the lot. If you have 2007 Upper Deck Masterpieces needs – I’m the guy to come to!

Leave a Reply

